'The Mission Bell' Album Gets Christmas Release In The USA
Last modified: 29 Dec 2005

'The Mission Bell' Album Gets Christmas Release In The USA The new album from Delirious? 'The Mission Bell' has now been released in the USA. The album was released by Sparrow Records, part of the EMI Christian Music Group, the day after Christmas on 26th December. This is the band's eight studio album, and follows their previous album 'World Service' which was released in the USA in February 2004.

'The Mission Bell' contains twelve brand new songs from Delirious?, including 'Now Is The Time' co-written with Matt Redman and recently given a last minute revamp in the studio. The album also contains several guest apperances, including guest vocals from TOBYMAC on 'Solid Rock', and Moya Brennan on 'I'll See You'. Sound bites from DJ A Skillz appear on 'Love Is A Miracle' and Jars Of Clay guitarist Steve Mason plays the Pedal Steel on 'I'll See You'.

The first US single from 'The Mission Bell' is 'Fires Burn' and is available on the US iTunes now. Other tracks on the album include 'Paint The Town Red', which was recently released as a single in the UK and 'Miracle Maker' which has been stunning fans at recent concerts. 'The Mission Bell' was released in the UK last month and has since been released in Germany and Canada. Delirious? will be promoting the album in the USA with a tour planned for March and April 2006.

Related Pages:
Albums: The Mission Bell