World Service 'Silver Edition' Released In Germany
Last modified: 25 Oct 2004

World Service 'Silver Edition' Released In Germany A special 'Silver Edition' of the 'World Service' album is released in Germany today (25th October) by J-Star Records. The album contains three bonus tracks and several bonus CD-Rom videos, in addition to the standard 12 'World Service' songs. The radio remixes of 'Inside Outside' and 'Every Little Thing', taken from their respective German singles, are included on the 'World Service (Silver Edition)'.

The album also has the song 'Summer Of Love', which first appeared on the 1997 UK single 'Deeper EP'. The 'Inside Outside' promo-video, which accompanied the song when it was released as a single in Germany back in March, along with a special 'making-of' video also appear in a CD-Rom section of the album.

'World Service' was first released in the UK in December 2003 and in Germany in March 2004. Delirious? are signed to J-Star Records in Germany and spent seven weeks in the German Singles Chart earlier this year with their first single 'Inside Outside'. Their follow-up single, 'Every Little Thing', reached number two in the SWR3 air-play chart in September. With the success of two singles under their belts, the re-release of 'World Service' should provide further publicity for Delirious? in Germany ahead of their four-date German Tour in December.

Related Pages:
Albums: World Service