Press Releases & Mailings

 Press Releases & Mailings
Delirious? Kingdom of Comfort Tour Dates
Last modified: 22 Apr 2008

Artist: Delirious?
Label: Furious? Records
Date: 22 Apr 2008

Delirious? have announced a 12 date UK tour for October 2008 (and we're already booking for the famous Delirious? Christmas gig). With Tree63 in support and a head made clear by recent experiences, the Kingdom of Comfort Tour will leave its mark.

Why? Because there's something happening around Delirious?.

OK, so we've said it before - and haven't we been right each time? So, trust us, there's something happening round here. And it's all to do with the Kingdom of Comfort.

The 11th studio album from Delirious? is pure gold. No, that's not right: gold is all wrong for this. It's pure rain. Like a storm that sleets its way across the sky, the album cleans as it goes, leaving more than a few shivers from those exposed.

So Kingdom of Comfort is the band's most complete work to date. It comes out of years of travel and recent experiences seeing extreme poverty face to face, only to return home to a life branded by comfort.

Kingdom Of Comfort is out already in the USA. How's it going? Nicely, thank you very much. iTunes already has it at number 1 on the Christian and Gospel chart - and at a tasty looking number 48 overall. Reviews are coming in, and they're looking good.

But there's a bigger point to make in all this: something's happening out there. If KoC gets to be a small part of it, then the band are grateful and humbled by the fact. These are the first steps on a long journey. Who knows where it will end up?

Tickets / Advertising Details:
Furious? Records / Black & White Live Presents: Delirious? Plus Special Guest: Tree63
Doors: 7.00pm
Tickets: £13.75 + Booking Fees
Ticket Agent:

10th October Friday - Living Room Gig - Concorde 2, Brighton
13th October Monday - The Assembly Hall, Tunbridge Wells
14th October Tuesday - Southampton Guildhall, Southampton
15th October Wednesday - Carling Academy, Bristol
16th October Thursday - The Corn Exchange, Cambridge
17th October Friday - Carling Academy, Oxford
18th October Saturday - The IndigO2, London
21st October Tuesday - The Lemon Grove, Exeter
22nd October Wednesday - Carling Academy, Liverpool
23rd October Thursday - Carling Academy, Leeds
24th October Friday - The Ironworks, Inverness
25th October Saturday - Room 1, Loughborough Students Union, Loughborough

15th December Monday - Shepherds Bush Empire, London
£14.75 + booking fees

Related Pages:
Tours: Kingdom Of Comfort UK Tour