'Libertad' Tracklisting and Details Confirmed
Last modified: 24 Sep 2002

'Libertad' Tracklisting and Details Confirmed Further details about the forthcoming Delirious? Spanish language album have now been revealed. 'Libertad', which will be released on 19th October, was recorded in England and mixed by Martin Smith at his house. It will be the first time Delirious? have ever released a foreign language album. The 12 songs on the album are:

01: Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble
02: I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever
03: I've Found Jesus
04: Thank You For Saving Me
05: The Happy Song
06: King Of Love
07: This Is The Message Of The Cross
08: Shout To The North
09: Lord You Have My Heart
10: Find Me In The River
11: Not Ashamed
12: Obsession

The songs featured on 'Libertad' (which translates simply as 'Freedom') were originally recorded between 1993 and 1995 for the band's early 'Cutting Edge' mini-albums. The lyrics have now been rerecorded in Spanish by Martin Smith. Spanish is the official language in 21 countries around the world and is widely spoken in a further 22. There are 20 million Spanish speakers in America alone, and in total 5.7% of the world's population speak the language.

Related Pages:
Albums: Libertad [Spanish]